[Blog Tour] The Last Charm – Ella Allbright.

I haven’t been much active on the blog for the past few months, but I’ll be back for good in September, until then I’m coming very quickly with a ‘Blog Tour’. I honestly love participating in Blog Tour, and this one is very special. I can’t wait to talk to you about this book, entitled ”The Last Charm” written by Ella Allbright which became one of my favorite book, after crushing my heart into million pieces. Anyway, enough with the spoilers let’s get straight to the point: I loved it, and if you want to know why, then I’m inviting you to keep reading.


A moving and heartwarming love story perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day in December…

Leila’s charm bracelet tells a story of love, a story of loss, a story of hope.

This is the story of her … and the story of Jake.

When Leila Jones loses her precious charm bracelet and a stranger finds it, she has to tell the story of how she got the charms to prove she’s the owner. Each and every one is a precious memory of her life with Jake.

So Leila starts at the beginning, recounting the charms and experiences that have led her to the present. A present she never could have expected when she met Jake nearly twenty years ago…


This book will give you hope, tears, a story about friendship, about family, about grief and losses. You will smile, you will laugh. There will be happy and sad moments, you will discover things and go on some trips. You will discover a story from two point of views: Leila and Jake’s ones. Both characters are super sweet and you get attached to them so quickly. You’ll get addicted to the story from the first line you will read, I personally got so curious about what wa’s coming next as soon as I read the first line. I knew I would want to keep reading and reading and reading, this book.

We follow both characters through many years, as it’s a story written around some charms on a bracelet given at some points in the life of one of the character.

Leila is a young girl whose mum’s left on her eleventh birthday. She only leaves her a bracelet and a charm as a last present. Leila is broken. Jake is a young boy whose life is not the easiest, and who is also broken. He lives with a violent dad and a mum who’s broken just as much as her son. They are very young when they meet for the first time. They don’t see each others for few years. And when they meet again, that’s when the story actually begins for them.

The author brings up so many subjects such as grief, baby loss (and rainbow babies), friendship, the importance of living your life and make as much memories as you can, love, … The whole story reminds you that life is short and can end at any moments, so you have to live it to its fullest and make the most of it. I also loved how the author took us on trips to Cardiff in Wales, and Annecy in France.

I have nothing negatives to say about this book, only positives even though it broke my heart completely. I felt so deeply in love with this story and its characters but also the way the author writes. It felt like it was a real story she was writing about, not something she made up from A to Z. It felt real. The emotions felt real. It honestly became one of my favorite book, and I can’t wait to read it over and over again.

Once again, thank you Ella Allbright for writing this masterpiece.


Author Bio

A self-confessed reading addict, Ella Allbright writes commercial women’s fiction set in her beautiful home county of Dorset. Her first novel in this genre, The Charm Bracelet will be published in August 2020 by One More Chapter, an imprint of HarperCollins, and she’s currently hard at work on her next book. Ella is represented by agent Hattie Grünewald at The Blair Partnership, who represent J.K. Rowling.

Ella also writes as Nikki Moore, the author of the popular #LoveLondon romance series. A number of the novellas featured in the Top 100 short story charts on Kobo and the Top 20 in the Amazon UK bestsellers Holiday chart, and in 2018 the collection was released in Italy. Her first published work was the short story A Night to Remember in the best selling Mills & Boon / RNA anthology Truly, Madly, Deeply. Her debut romance Crazy, Undercover, Love was shortlisted for the RNA Joan Hessayon Award 2015.

When not writing or reading, she can be found working in her HR day job, walking the family’s cute beagle puppy or watching a Netflix series!

Purchase Links

Amazon

Google Store

You can connect with Ella/Nikki on:

Twitter

Facebook

Amazon

WordPress

She also vlogs about how to get published as ‘Author By The Sea’ on her YouTube channel.


Giveaway to Win Dorset and Reading themed goodies to celebrate The Last Charm by Ella Allbright (UK Only)

First Prize 

Books Make Me Happy/TLC Branded Mug

Keepsake Bracelet for Readers

Lulworth Chocolate Bar 

Mermaid metal bookmark

TLC Postcards 

PLUS mystery prize

Second Prize

Lulworth Chocolate Bar 

I love Durdle Door chocolate lollipop

Sunshine metal bookmark

TLC Postcards 

PLUS mystery prize

Third Prize

Lulworth Chocolate Bar 

I love Lulworth chocolate lollipop

Starry Sky metal bookmark

TLC Postcards 

PLUS mystery prize

*Terms and Conditions –UK entries welcome.  Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.  The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will delete the data.  I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

a Rafflecopter giveaway https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

I hope you enjoyed this blog tour and this review as much as I loved and enjoyed this book. I also hope you will read it and enter the giveaway, feel free to tweet me or comment here if you do read it to let me know what you thought about it!

Morgane. x


At the end of the book there is a ‘Book Club Questions‘ which really inspired me – so I decided to reply to some of the questions on my post as well. Feel free to read it or not, as it might contain some spoilers (which is the reason why I put it at the end).

  1. What do you think are the core themes of The Last Charm ?

I think it is to remember that you have plenty of memories to make in this life, so you should live it to its fullest. It’s not always easy, but everything happens for a reasons.

3. Jake gives Leila a lot over the years, not just charms but advice and support too. What do you think Leila offers him in return ?

To me, she offers him a reason not to give up on life and for a reason to always keep fighting.

4. Do you think that Jake was right to give Leila some of the charms and let her believe they were from her mum ? Why ?/ Why not ?

I think that he took the right decision not to say anything, as it helped Leila go through a lot receiving those charms every-time something big was happening in her life. Although I thought she would discover it by herself, while receiving the postcards, and that she would recognize Jake’s handwriting. But i wasn’t disappointed by the way she discovered it at all.

6. Did you always think that Leila and Jake were going to get together ? If not, why not ?

I did! Even though sometimes I was losing hope, and thought the author would just avoid the love story to carry Leila’s doubts until the end. (I was glad she did not avoid the love story !!!)

7. Was the ending what you expected ? How could it have ended differently ?

An actual real happy ending, I mean an ‘happy ever after’ ending would have been great but I wouldn’t want to change the real book end for anything. It broke my heart, flooded my cheeks with tears and left an emptiness in my heart but still, I think it was the perfect way to end it. Because that’s how life is, there are birth and death and sometimes terrible things happens in the most unexpected moments. It wasn’t a fairytale, so why would the author end her story any other way ?

4 thoughts on “[Blog Tour] The Last Charm – Ella Allbright.

  1. Thanks so much for such a lovely review & blog piece Morgane – I’ve been looking forward to reading your review, and am glad you took so much away from the story. Thank you for taking part in the blog tour – I really appreciate the time this takes. Take care & stay safe xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.